Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Book Spotlight ~ The Expat Diaries: Single in the City

Today, I am featuring Michele Gorman's novel, The Expat Diaries: Single in the City


Women's Fiction
US Launch: March 25, 2014
Paperback
Take one twenty-six-year-old American, add to a two thousand year old city, add a big dose of culture clash and stir.

To think Hannah ever believed that Americans differed from Brits mainly in pronunciation, sophistication and dentistry. That's been the understatement of a lifetime. She lands upon England's gentle shores with no job, no friends and no idea how she's supposed to build the life she's dreaming of. Armed with little more than her enthusiasm, she charges headlong into London, baffling the locals in her pursuit of a new life, new love and sense of herself.
LOVE THAT BOOK COVER! This is actually a new cover for The Expat Diaries: Single in the City. Those suitcases are so chic and girly, and they definitely fit. But I have a confession to make - I also fell in love with the old cover. Here it is - just wanted to show you: 



I just love it. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. I can stare at it all day. I think I'm more in love with this one. :) 

About the Author: 

Michele Gorman is the #1 best-selling author of Bella Summer Takes a Chance and The Expat Diaries (Single in the City) series. She also writes upmarket commercial fiction under the pen name Jamie Scott. Born and raised in the US, Michele has lived in London for 16 years.
Connect with Michele: Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads





Ara of My Book and My Coffee

Monday, April 21, 2014

WW Giveaway: Thimble Down by Pete Prown

Happy Easter! How are you? Hope all is well! :) Let's celebrate Easter Monday with an awesome giveaway! 

Enter this giveaway for a chance to win an eBook copy (Kindle) of Thimble Down, a fantasy adventure novel by Pete Prown

WW Giveaway: Thimble Down by Pete Prown
Thimble Down by Pete Prown
Young Adult Mystery
Release Date: August 1, 2013
Thimble Down is a country village where death and malice lurk the quiet lanes. When the vile, drunken Bing Rumple acquires a gem-laden treasure, violence begins to follow him everywhere. Where did Bing find such a precious jewel, and worse, is someone willing to kill to possess it? In this fast-paced adventure, the village bookmaster, Mr. Dorro, and his young companions Wyll Underfoot and Cheeryup Tunbridge are in a desperate race to find the answer—before death comes to Thimble Down.

Thimble Down is the first book in the “Chronicles of Dorro” young adult mystery series, which follows Dorro, Wyll, and Cheeryup, on their exciting, but dangerous, mystery adventures. 
Thimble Down, by Pete Prown, is a fantasy adventure novel, written to challenge and engage young adults ages 10 to 18.  The book is recommended for readers who enjoy The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, The Wind in the Willows, Redwall, Artemis Fowl, and other timeless tales set in landscapes and cultures that bring to mind England, Ireland, Scotland, and the British Isles. 

About the Author: 

Pete Prown is a noted American writer of Young Adult fantasy books, as well as a magazine and book editor, and journalist. He’s written both fiction and non-fiction books, including THIMBLE DOWN and a series of instructional titles about guitars. Also a talented musician and recording artist, his Guitar Garden music is available on CDBaby.com and iTunes. For more information, go to http://peteprown.com/.

... Enter the Giveaway here: 
1 lucky winner 
Kindle version (gift copy from Amazon)
Giveaway is international 
Ends on May 15, 11:59 PM 
Winner will be chosen on May 16, 2014


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Enter more giveaways here.



Ara of My Book and My Coffee

Friday, April 18, 2014

Book Spotlight + Giveaway: Justice For Abby

Hear ye, hear ye! Here comes another book from Cate Beauman! Check it out and don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of the post. :)

Cate Beauman is back with the sixth installment in her bestselling romantic suspense series, The Bodyguards of L.A. County.  Justice For Abby is on sale now through Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and iTunes! 

Justice For Abby by Cate Beauman
Romantic Suspense

Fashion designer Abigail Harris has been rescued, but her nightmare is far from over. Determined to put her harrowing ordeal behind her and move on, she struggles to pick up the pieces of her life while eluding the men who want her dead. 

The Mid-Atlantic Sex Ring is in ruins after Abby’s interviews with the police.  The organization is eager to exact their revenge before her testimony dismantles the multi-million dollar operation for good.

Abby’s safety rests in the hands of former US Marshal, Jerrod Quinn.  Serious-minded and obsessed with protocol, Ethan Cooke Security’s newest agent finds himself dealing with more than he bargains for when he agrees to take on his beautiful, free-spirited client. 

As the trial date nears, Abby’s case takes a dangerous turn.  Abby and Jerrod soon discover themselves in a situation neither of them expect while Jerrod fights to stop the ring from silencing Abby once and for all.
The Unofficial Justice For Abby Soundtrack

Music always plays a huge part in my writing process.  With two boys and two dogs in the house, music helps me “get lost” in my story.  I typically listen to Pandora or YouTube and put together a playlist of songs that I feel represent the characters or the situations they face as the novel unfolds.  Here are a few of the songs that I had on “repeat” while I created Jerrod and Abby’s story!  - Cate Beauman

Justice For Abby by mybookandmycoffee on Grooveshark
Applause by Lady Gaga
Safe and Sound by Capital Cities
She Is by Ben Rector
I Should Go by Levi Kreis
The Other Side by Jason Derulo
Why Don’t You Love Me? by Hot Chelle Rae ft. Demi Lovato
We Owned The Night by Lady Antebellum
Stars Go Blue by Tim McGraw
Open Your Eyes by Snow Patrol
Come Back by Pearl Jam
By Your Side by Tenth Avenue North
Everything Has Changed by Taylor Swift ft. Ed Sheeran

About the Author: 


Cate currently lives in Tennessee with her husband, their two boys, and St. Bernards, Bear and Jack. She is the author of the best selling romantic suspense series, The Bodyguards of L.A. County.  Before her career as an author, Cate worked in special education for 12 years.

“I’m a pretty lucky girl; one day I woke up and my entire life changed. I saw the light, so to speak, and decided I was going to be a writer. Now, three years later, I’m working on my seventh novel, Saving Sophie, and I’m an Amazon best selling author.  I’m very grateful for the support and success I have had.  - Cate "

Connect with Cate: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter


...Enter the giveaway here: 

3 lucky winners
Kindle or Nook version
Giveaway is International
Ends on May 1, 2014
a Rafflecopter giveaway Ara of My Book and My Coffee

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...